We use cookies to continually optimise our website. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. For more information, please see our User Conditions. OK


Back to Search

Letting the Gas Flow

(From left to right, first row) French Prime Minister Francois Fillon; German Chancellor Angela Merkel; Dutch Prime Minister Mark Rutte; Russian President Dmitry Medvedev; and European Union Energy Commissioner Guenther Oettinger turn a wheel to symbolically start the flow of gas through Line 1 of the Nord Stream twin pipeline system.

(From left to right, back row) Gérard Mestrallet, Chairman of the Management Committee and CEO of GDF SUEZ S.A.; Gerhard Schröder, Chairman of the Shareholders’ Committee and former Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany. Dr.Johannes Teyssen, Chairman of the Board of Management, E.ON AG; Alexei Miller, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Management Committee of OAO Gazprom; Dr. Kurt Bock, Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors, BASF SE; Erwin Sellering, Minister President of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania; Matthias Warnig, Managing Director, Nord Stream; and Paul van Gelder, Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO of N.V. Nederlandse Gasunie.


Nord Stream AG


Nov. 8, 2011


File Type Resolution File Size Image Size Colorspace
JPG 300 dpi 14.1 MB 4000 px × 2466 px CMYK Download
JPG 300 dpi 5.0 MB 4000 px × 2466 px RGB Download
JPG 72 dpi 686.3 KB 1400 px × 863 px RGB Download