Back to Search

Letting the Gas Flow

(From left to right, first row) French Prime Minister Francois Fillon; German Chancellor Angela Merkel; Dutch Prime Minister Mark Rutte; Russian President Dmitry Medvedev; and European Union Energy Commissioner Guenther Oettinger turn a wheel to symbolically start the flow of gas through Line 1 of the Nord Stream twin pipeline system.

(From left to right, back row) Dr. Johannes Teyssen, Chairman of the Board of Management, E.ON AG; Alexei Miller, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Management Committee of OAO Gazprom; Dr. Kurt Bock, Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors, BASF SE; and Erwin Sellering, Minister President of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.


Nord Stream AG


Nov. 7, 2011


File Type Resolution File Size Image Size Colorspace
JPG 300 dpi 4.2 MB 1904 px × 1269 px CMYK Download
JPG 72 dpi 836.5 KB 1400 px × 933 px RGB Download

User Conditions

The information on our website is correct to the best of our knowledge at the time information was published. However, Nord Stream AG does not assume liability for the accuracy of the content of this website.

Read more